Handses.

No, I didn’t get any further on the swan.  I started reading and the will to do anything else just seeped out of my pores.

A while ago I discovered one of the glaring omissions in my art skills was the ability to draw hands, along with feet and faces.  I’ve spent a year studying faces.  Now I’m onto hands.  I carry around a Hand Book (hur hur) in my bag with me when I go out, in case I have to wait around a while, or have to sit in the clinics where I work or studied waiting for clients.  I also realised a while ago that while I’m pretty good at colour I’m not confident with line, which added a double motivation for keeping the Hand Book.

These were all done with biro.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

2 thoughts on “Handses.

Leave a Reply

